Skip to main content


New Academic Year 2019-2020

It is a new academic year of 2019-2020.  It is going to be a year of immense possibilities and challenges.  It's time to unfold new pages and start a new chapter.    We Have A New Principal - Dr.Sr.Marietta D'mello , the former provincial of sisters of St.Ann's Congregation of Providence, took charge as a new principal of St.Theresa's College, Eluru on 6th June, 2019.  Wholeheartedly the Management, Staff and Students welcome her to lead and guide the college.  The welcome celebrations was organized by the newly elected staff club members Dr.D.Fathima Rani, Mrs.Y.Neeraja and Mrs.Santhosh Jhawar .  
Recent posts


S.NO NAME OF THE STUDENT CLASS Competition PRIZE WON 1. M.Sree Rupa I ZNC Chemistry Quiz 1st 2. K.Susmitha I ZNC Chemistry Quiz 1st 3. T.Sree Sudha I ZNC Rangoli 3rd 4. T.Krishna Sathya I MBN Mehandi 3rd 5. M.Supriya I MBN Low cost recipe 1st 6. B.Bhavya Sri I MBN Low cost recipe 2nd 7. G.Sravani I MBN Low cost recipe 3rd 8. D.Lohitha Ramya I MBCS Electution 2nd 9. D.Lohitha Ramya I MBCS Essay writting 2nd 10. P.Leela Harini IIZNC Zoology PPT 1st 11. G.Jherusha II ZNC Botany electution 2nd 12. M.Susmitha II ZNC Zoology PPT 2nd 13. P.Mrudula II ZNC Physics(googleGuru) 1st 14. N.Amurutha Valli II ZNC Low cost recipe 2nd 15. Ch.Anjana-182003II MBN Essay writing-Zoolgy department 2nd prize 16. G.Nikitha II MBN Food without fire - (academia) 2ndprize. 17. P.P.K.Nymisha II MBN Food without fire - (academia) consolation prize 18. Md.Ruquayya Tasneem II MBN Padya patan- hindi 2nd prize 19. D.Mena


• As a part of Academia held in the campus, students of Applied sciences participated actively and won several prizes. The list is as follows: S.NO NAME OF THE STUDENT CLASS GAME OR SPORT PRIZE WON 1. M.Maria Manaswini II MBCS Throw ball 2nd 2. Ch.Pooja Alex II MBC Ball badminton 2nd 3. D.Meenal II MBN Badminton 2nd 4. M.Pratyusha II MBN Throw ball 2nd 5. Ch.Pooja Alex I IMBC Ball Badminton 1st • Students of Applied biosciences participated in the University level Sports and Games meet in the month of December, 2019 and bagged prizes as follows: S.NO NAME OF THE STUDENT CLASS GAME OR SPORT PRIZE WON 1. Ch.Pooja Alex II MBC Ball Badminton 1st 2. Sk.Sonia I MBC Ball Badminton 1st 3. V.Harsha Sree I MBN Ball Badminton 1st 4. V.Harsha Sree I MBN Table Tennis 2nd 5. M.Keerthi I MBN Badminton 2nd 6. S.D.Sumayya I ZNC Kho Kho 1st 7. S.D.Sumayya I ZNC Soft B


• D.Madhuri of II Bsc MBN., won BEST PERFORMER state wise best service Award for her active participation in the activities of Red Cross.


• Ch. Anjana of II B.Sc., MBN participated and won 2nd prize in the Essay writing competition on the Occasion of Vigilance week celebrations on the topic Ill effects of corruption. Best library user and best leadership in women cell. • Md. Anjum of II B.Sc., ZNC participated in the essay writing competition organized by Women cell on the topic Women acts and won consolation prize. • Ch.Pooja Alex of II B.Sc., MBC participated in the Youth Parliament Meeting 2019 held in Zilla Parishad hall in the month of November and won a SPECIAL PRIZE AS BEST SPEAKER. • In the month of November, K.Tabitha of I B.Sc., MBN won 1st prize in Group and solo singing competetions on Gurajada Apparao.


Sr. Dominica Kalathoti former Hostel warden award, instituted by the management during the Diamond Jubilee for a responsible and service minded UG/PG hostel student is awarded to - K. Tripheena (171835) Dr. C. V. G. Krishna Rao memorial award awarded by Mr. C. Anil Srinivasa Rao & Mrs. A. Pandmaja, former lecturer in Nutrition for a merit student in Nutrition. - T. Blessy (171800) Nanduri Manikyala Rao and Chittikanakamma memorial cash award donated by Mrs. N. Gayathri Devi, lecturer in Chemistry, St. Theresa’s College – Eluru to the student who obtains I rank in Chemistry from Biological sciences. - A. Christiana (171850) Late Sri Viswanatha Raju, advocate and Mrs. Varahalamma’s Memorial prize donated by him for a deserving student of any Degree class. - A. Anjali (171816) Sri K. S. Paul Memorial award awarded by his wife Dr. Mrs. P. Jyothi paul, HOD of applied sciences, St. Theresa’s College for a deserving student in Nutrition. - N. Dithyusha (171837).


• Ch.Anjana of II B.Sc., MBN was elected as the Women Empowerment Cell President • Ch. Pooja Alex of II B.Sc., MBC was elected as Cultural Secretary • D.Sushma of II B.Sc., ZNC was elected as the ECO Club President • Ch.Naga Ramya of II B.Sc., ZNC was elected as ECO Club Secretary • K.Laya of II B.Sc., ZNC was elected as the Red Cross President.


Ms.Ripsee.R and Mrs.Jaya Sheela.S of Department of Microbiology qualified in the AP RCET 2019 to join for Ph.D in the year 2020.


Ms.Ripsee.R of Department of Microbiology got qualified in the AP SET 2019 in the month of December, 2019.

Ph.D Awardee

Mrs.Y.Neeraja of Department of Microbiology was awarded with her Ph.D from Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur in the month of January, 2020.


Dr.P.Jyothi Kumari, Dr.A.Padmavathi from the Department of Applied biosciences visited Chaitanya Junior college, Eluru to promote UG courses offered in our campus as per the rules by RJD. Dr.Y.Neeraja, Assistant professor in Microbiology visited Nri college, Eluru to promote UG courses offered in our campus as per the rules by RJD.